EVERYONE GETS A CREST!!!

5 Comments

oprah

Changed the theme of the blog because . . . I was exploring different themes and forgot what the original one was.

Anyway, it was brought to my attention that the Demonology spec UI was missing stuff, so I fixed that, and added a little bonus for those who prefer it.

Warlock_crest_P

Also put up the updated Deathknight crests as well.  The smaller icons were initially a different color than the bigger ones so that’s why their colors are slightly off in comparison to the crests. No blood presence update yet though.  Since the strings are so complex (not advanced, just lots of little settings) and triggers a deserialization error, WA2 cannot import it through a string or in-game sharing.  It requires me to delete everything except those auras then upload it to wowinterface, something that I am not excited to do.  Then it requires YOU to back up all your personal strings, copy over mine, then re-import yours.  A pain in the ass process for everyone.  Keep in mind, I keep ALL  the auras I have uploaded to pastebin, so you’ll excuse me if I’m not rushing to remove them group by group.

– So TL;DR – It’s a shitty process, but I’ll get around to it sometime this week.

 I don’t have any import strings for these so if you do not know how to use them, no better time than now to learn.

P.S. – I didn’t test any of them, so if they are screwed up, let me know.

5 thoughts on “EVERYONE GETS A CREST!!!

  1. Hey I was wondering if you ever considered using the diablo crest for some weak auras such as;

    Barb for warrior
    Wizard for Mage
    Crusader for Paladin
    Demon Hunter for Warlocks

    And i think you already use Monk partly for brewmaster and mistweaver

    Like

    • Also thinking about making a Spotlight of your Weak Auras to show guildies and friends. Let me know if this is ok with you :D. May not happen just super fan of these been using them since start of Highmaul. Props if your the one editing them in photoshop 😀 was trying to make them myself before i stumbled upon your website not an easy task.

      Like

    • Yes, I have. The Diablo 3 monk one was mistakenly used because it came up in the results for crest searches and i wasn’t playing Diablo at the time. It wasn’t until a long time later that I realized this, and that the WoW monk class does not have a crest of its own, only a racial Pandaren one. I think I’d prefer not to use them for the sake of consistency in the WoW setting, but its too late for monk now.

      You can do whatever you like in regards to pimping out my blog

      Like

      • I think they need to revamp the Race Crests. Thinking about using goblin one and blood elf one for few of my characters

        Like

Leave a Reply

